Skip to content

Ah. Now I know.

July 5, 2010

Why folks like me should get jobs that pay enough so other people-those who know what they’re doing-can set up their blog for them. I know, templates, step-by-step tutorials, a help section… The process is probably very “easy button” for most, but I’m still finding it, oh let’s say, “challenging” to keep it positive!

I remember when my (first) husband & I built our house. To be accurate, his dad built the house & we helped. It was a duplex for us and for my brother-in-law & his wife. It was really pretty nice! Two stories, big front porch. ANYWAY…I realized then that I’m not one of those people who prefer to feel pride over doing it themselves. I’m totally okay hiring people to do things for me! The only little glitch with that is that I’ve never really had enough money to go that route. So here I am muddling through another DIY!

A blog is not exactly up there with a place to live. It’s really a lot more…optional, hm?! I’ve been reading blogs for quite a while. I’ve learned some very life-altering things, laughed a lot, and felt genuine kinship…friendship. Having a blog, I think, will make those experiences deeper. I definitely feel a desire to interact with these places and these people that have a place in my life.

I am NOT a prolific reader by a-n-y means, however I did read this:

“We are all a part of every person we have ever met.” Tennyson

It really resonated with me. Every interaction is part of our unique complicated fabric. I appreciate that, and I feel a desire to have some bitty part in it all. Hence, this little project.

I’m definitely looking forward to the day there’s less figuring & more doing, but at this point there’s no real way to zoom into the future! So with the help of my special friend who is helping me along (than you, M!) I’ll see another day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

