Skip to content

A.M. Mantra

July 19, 2010

I’m participating in Dream Lab. (It really didn’t sound like “my thing” but I had such a tremendous experience with Mondo Beyondo so I really couldn’t say no to another opportunity that unexpectedly presented itself. I modified on of the repeating themes “You Are Enough” for my A.M. Mantra. I’m trying to set the tone for my day rather than try to get BACK on track after something derails me or the kids to one extent or another. Now…If I can remember to go back to my mantra as the day develops, I’ll be happy! Here it is:

Do you start your day with a particular routine?

Happy day to all 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 3:19 am

    Oh, I love the mantra! I need one too. It is so easy to slip back into negative self talk. Especially today. I was a less than stellar mother today, but I was just so irritated that I couldn’t snap out of it. If the gypsies came by, I think I would have sold all three to them. Some days I just want peace, and to have my own agenda, but a mantra would have helped. “I love my children, they are good kids, look at their good qualities, laugh with them.” Instead of , um, what I was really thinking!

Leave a Reply

