Skip to content

Tuesday August 3rd

August 5, 2010

I t was a rough day–weird. Tired, not feeling great, totally off. Bits of happiness to remember, a killer headache to forget, a $17 oil change that became a $118 oil change/power-steering fluid change/radiator flush to expunge from my memory notwithstanding my ever-increasing credit card balance, an argument that has to be dismissed for now because nothing was resolved. Never is. And I figured out that the date on my camera is a day off…so the properties on my pics for TAB is wrong. Hmph. So here are a couple of pics I took yesterday* (*because I’m posting today for yesterday. I’ll post again today…for today, but it might be after midnight before I actually publish…which will technically be tomorrow…for today. Ahhhh…).

Here’s Joe.

And here’s a favorite t-shirt. It’s a favorite because 1.) I wanted so badly to move there before Ray & I even started dating seriously, so that would be about 14 or 15 years ago, but I chickened out. It’s still in my mind. And 2.) I recently lost 30 pounds so now I can wear it nicely, thankyouverymuch!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 4:44 am

    Oh, JOE…so cute. Those HUGE GOGGLES must be so fun to wear!

    Is it wrong to be jealous of you? I wish I could get back on my program and lose the weight (AGAIN) that I had lost two years ago. It was part of my New Year’s Resolution, and I am failing miserably. I only care when I get dressed in the morning, when I am seeing people I haven’t seen for a while, and when I am reminded of how stupid it was to go off program in the first place. UGH. I know I will do it, I just wish I would do it NOW.

    So, congratulations on your weight loss! I remember how good that feels, be proud of yourself! It is hard work!

  2. November 17, 2010 4:08 pm

    oil change needs to be done as often as possible to maintain the good performance of any kind of machinery ‘*`

Leave a Reply

