Skip to content

Wednesday. Almost Saturday.

August 5, 2010

How many ways can I express the same thought? Repetition for emphasis kind of a thing. All over the board. Scattered. Fragmented. Manic. ADD. Scrambled. Unfocused. Rambling. Erratic. Haphazard. Fitful. That be me lately.

Inhale………. Exhale………….. Inhale…………….. Exhale……………….. Breeeeeeeeaaaaaaathe…………….

And it’s 1:30 a.m. already and we’re (the boys, my in-laws’ neighbor and her son and I) are going to Busch Gardens tomorrow. I need to get in bed because I really don’t want to be too tired. Especially when it’s going to be so hot. I’ve said it so many times that it’s become like a constant whine. “If I could just get some time for myself.” I think that desire unfulfilled desire is somehow a factor in this…disposition. I’m running on empty so the quality of my activity is poor. My energy is low. My commitment is thin.

BUT I have pictures!

But I don’t know how to get them in a post, obviously. Hmph + grrrr. Just some captions: 1) Jamison painting an airplane. I kept his eyes red because he saw a pic of himself with red-eye and LOVED it! He thinks his eyes glow…& I’m not going to tell him they don’t. 2) I get excited quivers with treasures like bookbinding (or any art) supplies. 3) Curtis’ paint pots. 4) New books for the boys & I for an upcoming little weekend trip. (I also quiver with new books.) 5) I’ve tried keeping recipes on the computer, but it’s not working for me. I just have to write them on recipe cards & keep ’em in a box. 6) Library books. Curtis is loving stories now. Jamison was just like him at this age. He still likes books, but Curtis is just cuh-razy for them. I read one story before bed & Curtis negotiated for a second. He told me he was going to get “anudduh fuhm da yiving woom cowpet.” He searched the stack for the one he wanted.  7)  🙂 8) Our “list” for today. The boys kept asking what we had to do next, so I drew little pictures so they’d know what was going on. 9) A friend told me about vodka with sugarfree lemonade. Bought this vodka. Such a pretty bottle!!! And very environmentally conscious. Such a noble thing to buy vodka!

‘Nite!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 1:32 pm

    I totally know what you’re talking about, that lack of time for yourself. Am I right to assume that is why you were up so late? I do that too. Quiet house, you can do anything you want, nobody needs you…ahhhhh. I sure hope you can get some time while the living walk as well. It is so hard to have appendages of little people all the time, it is exhausting.

    I love how your pictures turned out! How did you do that? And what did you want it to look like? I am frustrated with the pictures too. I think people who know what they are doing use flickr and other programs to set their pictures up and then upload them from there. I wish I could do mosaics.

    Hope you have a great time at Busch Gardens!

  2. August 6, 2010 2:02 pm

    Pictures are always, I think, the tough part of being a new blogger. Mine were wackadoo for a long time. I thought WordPress had a flickr plugin? I have NEVER been able to figure out how to post pictures to Flickr and then put them in my blog, too. I have to do it separately. Which is why I am usually lazy about posting pictures to Flickr!

    Alone time is so essential! I’ve needed to actively carve time away from this 24/7 existence with two boys (my husband is totally counted in the boy total). Maybe with camping, the kids can entertain each other and leave you alone-ish. 🙂

    So what are the new books? I love to hear what other people are reading!

  3. August 10, 2010 1:37 pm

    Jamie–I’ve discovered that if you use the “insert gallery” option in wordpress when uploading a bunch of photos like this, click the “gallery 2 column” option and then insert it. THEN change the 2 to a 1 and you get a single file display of images which sometimes is nice because they are bigger…just a very low-tech fyi. xoxo!

  4. January 2, 2014 10:02 pm

    I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog.
    I really hope to see the same high-grade content by you later
    on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated
    me to get my very own site now 😉

Leave a Reply

