Skip to content

Dude…

August 20, 2010

is it really possible to be so busy that I can’t even complete a blog post?! I’m in Palm Beach attending a seminar for Craniosacral Therapy for Pediatrics. Did I say that I’m a massage therapist? Yeah, I did. In order to be able to attend… You know what? Let’s just forget about it. I’m actually too tired to recount packing for 3 (the boys are at my parent’s house along with my husband and our parrot–my mom has been crazy busy, she’s working a temporary part-time gig for elections, my dad broke his foot, blahblahblah & she needs a little extra help taking care of the boys so Ray is with them), Crock Pot dinners to take the load off my mom, homemade (Jamison’s little sensory issue I’m trying to just manage right now–taking out processed foods is always a good idea) muffin & granola bars, activities I put together for Ray to do with them so they have some focus (& resulting better behavior)….where in the hell is this sentence supposed to end?  Gawwwwwwwwdddddd…. And just think one of the things this blog was supposed to do for me was give me practice for when I have a professional blog. Yeahhhhh. The thing is I’d have to post regularly. Very. Probably pretty darned close to daily. I’m just tired. Scattered. Over committed. Spread too thin. It’s chronic and it’s all kind of taking a toll. Even though this seminar (Thurs-Sun) is going to be busy & brain-overfilling I was actually thinking it would also kind of be somewhat rejuvenating–no kids, no husband, no cooking/picking up/laundry/occupying, a hotel, wine, a beach. And I know this doesn’t even have paragraphs… Just posting, saying that I’m doing something that I love, and I’m hoping that each day sees an improvement in myself and in circumstances. 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 3:25 am

    A “working” vacation! Yay! I took one of those when I went to my class in July. I love it! I am so glad you have some time away. Take advantage of your freedom. Relish in it. Life is complicated, but it will be there when you get back. And maybe with some time away, you will have a bit more clarity upon your return. Have a great time!

  2. September 7, 2010 2:54 am

    Hi Jamie,

    Just thinking about you…

    xo!

  3. September 14, 2010 2:08 pm

    Hi Jamie,

    I’m also thinking about you! You keep popping up into my thoughts and I think, how is she? And right now I’m watching the Today Show and saw a story about an alligator outside a Florida elementary school…Florida…you…just sending you love and hoping you’ll check in soon.

  4. October 10, 2010 2:14 pm

    Hi Jamie,

    I saw your post on Christina’s sight. I miss you. I miss your words too. I hope you are doing well. It sounded like you were still going on great field trips with your boys. Just thought I would drop by and say “hi” again. 🙂

    • October 10, 2010 2:16 pm

      And, I spelled “site” wrong… I keep messing up my spelling! Ugh. I probably should proof read before I hit “submit comment” right?

Leave a Reply

